BIOGRAPHIE

Denis Rodier

DENIS RODIER

denis-portrait

BANDE DESSINÉE

Denis Rodier est un créateur de bandes dessinées qui a collaboré aux séries américaines les plus populaires comme Batman, Captain America, Wonder Woman et surtout Superman. C’est son travail sur cette dernière qui lui a apporté les plus grands éloges, tout particulièrement l’histoire ”The Death of Superman”, lauréate de plusieurs prix internationaux et toujours considérée le best-seller dans la catégorie recueil/trade paperback.

Depuis 2008, Denis publie surtout en Europe, chez l’éditeur SOLEIL/DELCOURT, où parait les séries L’Ordre des Dragons et L’Apogée des Dragons, chez GLÉNAT, où il dessine une biographie de LÉNINE et chez DARGAUD où il créé Arale (précédemment intitulé Maelstrom) en collaboration avec Tristan Roulot.

Avec les scénaristes Didier Alcante et Laurent-Frédéric Bollée, il publie un roman graphique de 450 pages en 2020. La Bombe  (GLÉNAT), album de référence selon Télérama, multiplie les ré-impressions et sera bientôt traduite en 10 langues.

En plus de figurer dans d’innombrables collections privées, ses oeuvres ont été exposées au Québec, à New York, à Rome, et en Belgique.

MUSIQUE

Dès le début des années 2000, Denis fonde les groupe Specimen13 band où i collabore avec quelques-un des meilleurs musiciens du Québec dont Michel Blanchet (Mystick, Eila), Gaston Gagnon (Garolou) et plus récemment avec Donald Fleurent et Martin Vanier. Sur son premier CD, Echosystem (créé en duo avec le guitariste Martin Vanier), Specimen13 a vu des légendes de la musique se joindre à lui… Tony Levin (Peter Gabriel, King Crimson, Pink Floyd, John Lennon) au Chapman Stick…Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson, Mr.Mister, XTC, Rembrandts) à la batterie… Trey Gunn (King Crimson, John Paul Jones, David Sylvian/Robert Fripp) à la Warr guitar and Markus Reuter (The Crimson Project, Stick Men, Tuner) au U8 Touch guitar.

Contact :
Rodier Studio

Facebook: DenisRodier
Instagram: @denis_rodier
Facebook: Specimen13band

Twitter: @DenisRodier
Twitter: @Specimen13band

Specimen13

MARTIN VANIER

Mart-expo-smll

Après des études musicales à l’école de musique Vincent D’Indy, Martin Vanier joint le groupe Talisma au tournant du millénaire. Avec son apport créatif et ses textures de guitares synthétiseur, la musique de Talisma prend solidement assises dans ce qu’on a appelé “un rock progressif à l’état pur”. La formation publiera trois albums, dont deux avec Vanier, le plus récent étant Chromium en 2005.

Bientôt, Vanier rejoint Denis Rodier dans Specimen13 et quelques concerts sont programmés. Avec Michel Blanchet au Chapman Stick, ils se produisent entre autres avec le poète Lucien Francoeur, chantre de la formation légendaire Aut’Chose.

Mais la plus grande énergie déployée par le duo est dans la composition du nouveau matériel de Specimen13. La première parution, Echosystem, fait encore une fois la preuve de son talent.

Discographie :

Talisma (Unicorn Records)

        Corpus (2003)

        Chromium (2005)

Specimen13

        Echosystem (EP) (2012)

Contact :

Rodier Studio

facebook : martin.vanier

facebook : Specimen13band

BIOGRAPHY

Denis Rodier

DENIS RODIER

denis-portrait

COMICS

Denis Rodier has worked on such world famous characters as Batman, Captain America and Wonder Woman, to name but a few. It was his stellar work on SUPERMAN, however, that garnered Rodier his greatest acclaim, especially on the award winning ”Death of Superman” story arc, to this day, still considered the best seller in the comic book / trade-paperback category.

Since 2008, Denis has mainly worked with European publishers. His first offering is L’Ordre des Dragons books with writer Jean-Luc Istin for SOLEIL/DELCOURTwith its follow up, L’Apogée des Dragons, this time with Éric Corbeyran as a collaborator.

After finishing a LENIN biography for GLÉNAT, Denis completes Maelstrom (now called Arale and published by DARGAUD) with the help of writer Tristan Roulot. La Bombe (Glénat), a 450 pages documentary graphic novel about the making of the A bomb, is published in 2020 with writers Didier Alcante and Laurent-Frédéric Bollée. Télérama hails it as a reference on the subject and the book after being reprinted many times is due to be translated into then langages.

His work has been exhibited in New York, Rome, Belgium, Trois-Rivières and the Québec Museum of Art.

MUSIC

For many years, Denis has constantly been a part of musical projects as a percussionist. Around the year 2000, he starts the Specimen13 band which sees some of the best of Quebec’s musicians within its ranks, namely: Donald Fleurent and Martin Vanier (Talisma), Michel Blanchet (Mystick, Eila) and Gaston Gagnon (Garolou). For their first CD, Echosystem (created as a duet with guitarist Martin Vanier), Specimen13 have joined forces with some of rock’s most prolific and notable living legends…..Tony Levin (Peter Gabriel, King Crimson, Pink Floyd, John Lennon) on the Chapman Stick…Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson, Mr.Mister, XTC, Rembrandts) on drums… Trey Gunn (King Crimson, John Paul Jones, David Sylvian/Robert Fripp) on Warr guitar and Markus Reuter (The Crimson Project, Stick Men, Tuner) on the U8 Touch guitar.

Contact:
Rodier Studio
Facebook: DenisRodier
Instagram: @denis_rodier
Facebook: Specimen13band

Twitter: @DenisRodier
Twitter: @Specimen13band

Specimen13

MARTIN VANIER

Mart-expo-smllAfter studying at the Vincent D’Indy music school, Martin Vanier joins the band Talisma around 2000. With his creativity and his textural licks emerging from his guitar synthesizer, Talisma is soon labeled as a “pure progressive rock band”. It releases two albums with Vanier, the most recent being Chromium in 2005.

Soon, Vanier joins forces with Rodier in Specimen13 and some concerts are aligned with Michel Blanchet on the Chapman Stick, most notably, a memorable night with laureat rock poet Lucien Francoeur, frontman of the legendary canadian rock band Aut’Chose.

His greatest show of creative virtuosity however, takes shape in the songs he co-wrote and performed in Specimen13.

Discography:

Talisma (Unicorn Records)
        Corpus (2003)
        Chromium (2005)

Specimen13
        Echosystem (EP) (2012)

Contact:
Rodier Studio
facebook : martin.vanier
facebook : Specimen13band